New Dress! How Should I Accessorise?

April 26, 2013 § 8 Comments

SAM_1445

My new dress arrived from Asos! (Please enjoy this corny picture which includes my socks on the sidelines…)

I’m absolutely in love with this dress. I bought it to wear out for my birthday next weekend and I’m so excited! It’s a really nice strong green with a turquoise hint (unfortunately the colour doesn’t really show up too well in the pictures – it’s a lot richer) and has a darker lace outer over a solid inner.

SAM_1468

I’m thinking of accessorising with gold coloured things – the heels I want to wear have a strip of pale gold on the platform and I have a lovely gold clutch that I’ve yet to use for the first time.

SAM_1471

(Heels from Dorothy Perkins, clutch from Amazon UK)

What do you think of this colour scheme? And any tips on what other accessories I should wear with it?

Thank for reading everyone!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to New Dress! How Should I Accessorise?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Dress! How Should I Accessorise? at Little luxuries.

meta

