Mini Makeup Haul!

May 2, 2013 § 4 Comments

SAM_1567

Yesterday was my birthday (woohoo!) so I decided to treat myself and get some new makeup (plus I needed some gold-toned eyeshadow for my birthday night out and there was a 3 for 2 offer).

I was a bit conflicted about whether to get Bourjois’ Healthy Mix foundation (recommended to me by TheOxfordOwl – read her review of it here!) or Seventeen’s BB Balm which was recommended by a friend, but in the end Seventeen won out with their cheaper prices and 3 for 2 offer.

I was also really pleased to see that there was an offer on Rimmel’s products; spend £10 and get a free Scandaleyes mascara! I think Boots knew it was my birthday…

In the above picture, the products are:

  • Seventeen’s BB Cream in “light”, Falsifeye mascara and eye shadow trio (enraged)
  • Natural Collection’s pressed power (cool) and concealer stick (fair)
  • Barry M’s Foil Effects gold polish and black with sparkles
  • Rimmel’s Scandaleyes mascara, Lasting Finish by Kate lipstick (107) and Lipstick Lock.

I’ve already used the BB Cream, concealer, powder, eye shadow trio and Scandaleyes mascara and I absolutely love them! I’ll be reviewing everything here within the next couple of weeks, so watch this space!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Mini Makeup Haul!

  • theoxfordowl says:

    Happy birthday! Mine was on the 30th, what a coincidence 🙂 I’d love to see how you get on with the BB cream, I’m so glad you found something good for your skin 🙂

    • withprettythings says:

      Thank you! And happy birthday to you too 🙂

      I’ll be posting about the BB cream really soon, it’s one of my favourites from this shop!

  • cherryblossompretty says:

    Happy Birthday!! Can’t wait to read your reviews!

    • withprettythings says:

      Thank you! I might try and get a couple started today, but I’m getting my eyebrows waxed later so I don’t really want to put on makeup that’s just going to get stuck to the wax! There’s always lipstick and mascara 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mini Makeup Haul! at Little luxuries.

meta

