Blue and silver – Monday’s Mani!

May 13, 2013 § 2 Comments

SAM_1761

I’ve been having an awful time picking nail polish since last night – I took off 4 different colours before settling on this lovely dark blue from Rimmel! I’ve been wearing pale pinks and nude colours a lot recently and I really fancied a change.

The blue base colour is Rimmel’s 60 Seconds in Aye, Aye Sailor! and the silver chevrons are Barry M’s Silver Multi Glitter. I used sticky tape to mark off my lines.

Aye, Aye Sailor is a great navy blue, it’s really deep and and just two coats gives you brilliant coverage. It also dries pretty fast – I wouldn’t quite say 60 seconds but you can start doing things within 3 minutes. The silver glitter polish is one of my all-time favourites; as well as silver glitter it contains some tiny amounts of other coloured glitters that really add dimension to it. It dries in about 30 seconds too and lasts ages with a topcoat.

I’m not totally sure that I should have done the chevron in the opposite direction on my accent finger, but it’s too late now!

(Sorry about the messy polish you can see around the sides of my nails…)

Have you done your nails this week?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Blue and silver – Monday’s Mani!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blue and silver – Monday’s Mani! at Little luxuries.

meta

