Mini Makeup Shop

May 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

SAM_1928

Today I gave in to my overwhelming desire to find a gorgeous coral lipstick, and Superdrug had a 3 for 2 offer.. I’ve been looking for some nice pastel eye shadow too (I only really have purples and browns) and my excuse is that I want to look super pretty for my interview on Thursday.

I’ve seen a few people talking positively about MUA products and their palettes are really cheap! Only £4 for the top one with the circular shadows and £6 for the bottom one. I’m really excited to get round to using them because I really don’t use coloured shadows very often and I’m looking forward to putting more colour and fun into my look. The top palette is “Glamour Days” and the bottom one is “The Artiste Collection”.

And now we come to the lipstick… I have to admit: up until a couple of months ago, I pretty much never wore lipstick. Then I bought one on a whim, and now I think I’m becoming obsessed. So my latest addition to my quickly growing collection is Maybelline’s Super Stay 14hr Lipstick in “Stay With Me Coral (430)” for £6.99. I literally cannot wait to review this lipstick for you guys! It’s incredible – goes on well, nice coverage and I’ve had it on for at least 4 hours, drank tea, eaten dinner and drank juice and it’s still here! But more on that later…

Have you been makeup shopping recently? Any products you’re really excited about?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mini Makeup Shop at Little luxuries.

meta

