Manicure Monday! – Graffiti on Orange

May 27, 2013 § 2 Comments

SAM_2058

Last week I (accidentally) bought more nail polish and one of them was Seventeen’s Off The Wall Graffiti Nail Effects in “Monochrome” (£3.99 from Boots). This is my first time using it and I love it! It’s got three different sizes of hexagonal bits (I’m sorry, my brain is dead and I can’t think of the right word – I did well remembering “hexagonal”) in black and white and little black bars. Its not sparkly, just plain black and white, and I think it gives a great effect over Rimmel’s I Love Lasting Finish (£2.99 from Boots) in “705, Tangy Tangerine” which is a really nice pastel orange that I think is awesome for summer.

SAM_2054

I love this nail look – it’s really fun and fresh and the graffiti effect polish looks great. Pastels are in this summer so I’ve even managed to be almost on-trend! Even though the sun’s gone in, I feel really summery and bright and will definitely be using this graffiti effect polish in the future for a fun and slightly edgy twist over coloured polish!

SAM_2055

Have you done your nails for the week?

Follow me on twitter @w_prettythings!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Manicure Monday! – Graffiti on Orange

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Manicure Monday! – Graffiti on Orange at Little luxuries.

meta

