Manicure Monday – Frenchie with Essie! (+How To)

June 24, 2013 § 4 Comments

SAM_2215

Hi everyone!

Sorry for my unexpected absence. I got really busy with job applications and trying to find a flat and arrange viewings etc… But it’s Monday and I am back with a manicure!

I have a job interview tomorrow, so I wanted to keep my nails quite natural and unobtrusive while still looking neat and well looked after. For my last interview I painted my nails with Rimmel’s 60s nail polish in Caramel Cupcake which is a nice pinky-nude colour, but this time I really wanted to try a French manicure. I’m so happy with how it turned out!

For this mani I used Rimmel’s Nail Tip Whitener polish which is handy because it has a slanted brush for easier application and Essie’s Sugar Daddy which is a lovely sheer pink and adds a tiny touch of colour and shine to your nails. I’ll be reviewing the Essie polish soon so watch this space!

SAM_2220

How To:

  1. Prep your nail – file, shape, buff; whatever you’d usually do before you paint your nails and apply a base coat. I used CND Stickey which is a base coat that claims to make your mani last longer.
  2. Apply the tip polish to the white part of your nail. I found the easiest way to do this is rest your finger against a flat surface and touch the slanted brush to the very edge of one side of your nail (the point of the slant towards your cuticle). Roll your finger sideways then repeat from the other side.
  3. Apply two coats of the Essie polish all over the nail, making sure to let the polish dry completely between coats.
  4. Apply a top coat of your choice to prolong the mani! I’m using Rimmel’s Pro SuperWear Ultra Shine Topcoat right now and loving it!

Have you done your nails for the week? Ever tried a French mani? What’s your favourite method?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Manicure Monday – Frenchie with Essie! (+How To)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Manicure Monday – Frenchie with Essie! (+How To) at Little luxuries.

meta

