Trip to London!

July 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_0172

Hi everyone! I don’t think I mentioned it before, but this week my boyfriend and I took a trip to London (and also visited my cousin who lives in a town just a couple of hours outside of London). Wow, London is so big! We didn’t even realise how massive the city is and even just travelling around by subway took us by surprise – and our poor Scottish bodies almost went into shock from the heat!

IMG_0205

Still, we had a really good time, and thankfully our hotel had a brilliant air con unit installed in our room. We were only in London for 2 days so it was difficult to fit everything in (and we were exhausted from the heat and travel) but we managed to go on the London Eye and see Nelson’s Column, Buckingham Palace, the Science Museum, Sea Life Aquarium and Sensational Butterflies which is a little tent set up next to the Natural History Museum with a miniature butterfly farm set up in it! We also had an expensive meal in a fancy restaurant on the first night which meant we were running on a pretty tight budget for the rest of the trip…

IMG_0156

IMG_0161

My cousin lives near Cambridge too, so we went into Cambridge while we were visiting her (unfortunately she couldn’t come :() and had a guided tour down the river. We also went into a Yo! Sushi for the first time to have lunch and loved it!

IMG_0096

IMG_0102

My cousin also has a litter of 5-week-old baby ferrets, so I had fun playing with them – they’re so cute! The only downside is that they’re awfully bitey right now and are too young to treat with de-fleaing drugs so they have a few fleas… Still cute though!

IMG_0109

My boyfriend also fell completely in love with my cousin’s Spaniel, Bindi. She’s such a little cutie, it’s no surprise! I walked into our bedroom one morning after I’d got up and he’s stay in bed to find him curled up with her under the covers!

IMG_0081

I’ll try to get back to my regular posting routine, I’ve been pretty lax recently đŸ˜¦ Today I’m in need of some major pampering, so I might post my Sunday routine!

Do you have any holiday plans this summer?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trip to London! at Little luxuries.

meta

