Review: Bourjois’ Little Round Pot Cream Blush in “02: Healthy Glow”

July 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_0271 Hi everyone! It’s been a while since I wrote a review for anything but I’m back with an incredible product! I’ve started using BB Cream most days, and while it really evens out my skin tone, it can sometimes leave me looking a bit flat. Step in the blusher! And after I realised that I really actually like wearing blush, this little pot from Bourjois caught my eye. When I saw it in a Boots 3 for 2 promotion, I had to have it!

Overview:

Rating: ☺☺☺☺☺ (5/5 happy faces!)
Pigmentation: ☺☺☺☺☻(4/5)
Formula: 
☺☺☺☺☺ (5/5)
Staying Power: ☺☺☺☺☻(4/5)
Price: £7.99 from Boots
Would I buy again?: Yes!

Full Review:

This blush comes in a nice little pot; it’s not terribly big but you only need a small amount, so I can see it lasting a long time. There’s also a small mirror in the lid which is a really nice touch, although I don’t tend to carry this kind of makeup with me so for me this isn’t a terribly big deal. The packaging feels pretty sturdy and there’s a little magnet which acts as a catch to keep it closed. So far for me the catch hasn’t failed at all (it’s a reasonably strong magnet) but I’m not too sure how well it would hold up to being dropped or rattled around in a handbag.

IMG_0272

The formula is quite creamy; it goes on really easily and smoothly, but it blends like a powder.You can build the colour very easily to get exactly the right intensity you want. A little of this product really goes a long way! I find I only really need a finger swipe’s worth on each cheek and I’m good to go!

IMG_0281

IMG_0284

02 is a really nice coral-pink colour that I think would work really well on most skin tones. It’s perfect for me because I have slightly yellowish undertones to my complexion and a lot of pink colours just don’t work very well for me. I only put a little on to give me a natural glow and some dimension to my cheeks and it works perfectly and isn’t too obvious. My boyfriend even asked if I had a new blusher and said it looked really nice!

IMG_0290

As I said, I think it’s quite a natural blush colour for my skin tone and it really adds a nice flush to my cheeks. I find that it lasts really well and has little to no transfer which is great! I hate putting on makeup then having to make sure my face doesn’t touch anything lest I leave marks. I find that if I put a tiny bit of powder over the top of the blush it lasts even longer (but still it seems to last me well enough when I’m at work).

Summary:

Pros:

  • Easy application and blending
  • Good wear time
  • Buildable colour
  • Natural colour suitable for most skin tones

Cons:

  • Packaging may not hold up to being dropped or bashed around

I love this blush, it’s definitely going to become a staple in my makeup bag! It gives me a lovely tint of natural looking colour and isn’t at all overwhelming, as well as blending easily and lasting all day.

Follow me on twitter @w_prettythings!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Bourjois’ Little Round Pot Cream Blush in “02: Healthy Glow” at Little luxuries.

meta

