I accidentally shopping

August 4, 2013 § 11 Comments

IMG_0304

 

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you’ve all had a lovely week! On Friday I decided to do a little pick-me-up beauty shopping (my boyfriend has just gone offshore for 2 weeks and I already miss him!) and since I had to hang around Edinburgh for a couple of hours to wait for my parents, I ended up with quite a reasonable haul!

“But wait” you say. Shouldn’t I be saving up for buying things for my new flat? Well yes I should (and I kind of haven’t really) but my excuse for this round is that 5 of the products here were (technically) free!

In the above photo you’ll see (more or less in left-right, top-bottom order):

  • Lush’s Herbalism face scrub
  • Pearl Drops Beauty Sleep Overnight Whitening Serum
  • Boots’ cosmetic sponges
  • Benefit Smokin’ Eyes palette
  • Essie’s Cute As A Button polish
  • Bourjois Flower Perfection Translucent Smoothing Primer, Flower Perfection Youth Extension Foundation and Rouge Edition lipstick in “17 – Rose Millésime”
  • Lush’s Rub Rub Rub body scrub

The sunglasses were one of the freebies!

I’ve been really loving Bourjois products recently, and I’ve read so many good reviews about them. I’ve been thinking for a while about trying a foundation again (as we all know I’m more of a BB cream girl), and seeing the current offer in Boots for Bourjois cosmetics clinched it; 3 for the price of 2, plus a free pair of sunglasses! This means I got my lipstick free, with a foundation and primer I was going to buy anyway – I love special offers! I’ve been wanting another lip product for a while now – one that’s not overly natural but is still a little toned down for days I’m not feeling the bright lips vibe. The Bourjois lipstick is perfect! I’ll be reviewing all these products soon, so watch this space!

I went back into Boots later in the day to buy makeup sponges, and saw that the Pearl Drops products were all on for half price. I’ve been looking for some slight at-home whitening treatments (we all want that bright Hollywood smile, right?) and on a whime I decided to go for the overnight serum. When I got to the till, I found out I had enough point of my Boots Advantage Card to exchange for the sponges and serum! Yay!

The Benefit palette is my free gift for taking out a subscription to Elle Magazine – I was starting to think it was never going to come! I haven’t used it yet, but I’m looking forward to giving it a go!

Have you tried any of these products? Have you been shopping recently at all? Comment and let me know!

Remeber to follow me on twitter @w_prettythings!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to I accidentally shopping

  • Russia suggests! says:

    I absolutely love any Lush product! If you’re the same, you should try out the bath bombs for your pamper evenings! x

    • withprettythings says:

      I actually have quite a few of the bath bombs! I think my current favourites are the Yuza one and The Comforter. How about you? 🙂

      • Russia suggests! says:

        I actually order the Honey Lumps, and get the Sex bomb in person, they’re my favourites! :3

  • lushnewry says:

    oooh were you in the pop up Lush shop? If so did you manage to try any of the exclusive perfumes they are offering there?

    • withprettythings says:

      Oh, I didn’t know there was a pop up shop! I just went to the main one at the end of Princes Street. Do you know where the pop up one is? 🙂

  • I love Essie nail polish!

    • withprettythings says:

      I’ve only recently discovered it! It only started being sold in (some) Boots stores about a month or so ago, and until then I’d only ever bought one from Amazon! But I love them, I think it’s my new favourite polish brand 🙂 – they’re such good quality!

      I’m totally loving Cute As A Button right now too! Do you have a favourite Essie colour? 🙂

  • theoxfordowl says:

    I got those sunglasses too! And I hope you love Rub Rub Rub as much as I do 🙂

    • withprettythings says:

      I was actually quite surprised by the sunglasses! They look quite nice and are pretty decent quality 😀

      I’m absolutely loving Rub Rub Rub right now! I got the sugar scrub bar and it was a bit of a disappointment – it just kind of turned into mush after the first use 😦 Rub is great for days when I don’t want a full exfoliation, and it smells amazing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I accidentally shopping at Little luxuries.

meta

